top of page
  • Writer's pictureCody Bassindale

Birdathon 2022

I am entering the Great Canadian Birdathon for the 3rd straight year, and yet again I am hoping to raise money for the Ruthven Park National Historic Site Educational Program.


Ruthven Park has been educating people of all ages for decades and I want to show my support of their cause! They have opened a new banding operation to allow people of all ages see birds up close and engage others to see what makes birds and birding so special to our world and what you can do to help conserve these birds!

A lot of birders have grown up learning birds in this magical place (myself included) and this money would really help them keep the magic alive and allow them to share their knowledge of the natural world with not just the children who come to visit the site but also the adults!


Please help our cause here or on the front page of the blog!


Thank you to everyone and I hope to see you out on the 14th when I attempt to break my Big Day Record of 120 species!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
Dark Background Transparent.png
bottom of page